Captain-America-Civil-War-banner-101MARVEL MUSIC PRESENTS





Burbank, CA – May 3, 2016 – Marvel Music’s Captain America: Civil War original motion picture soundtrack will be available in physical and digital formats on Friday, May 6, 2016. The soundtrack features music composed and produced by Henry Jackman (“Captain America: The Winter Soldier,” “Captain Phillips” and “Big Hero 6”).  Marvel’s “Captain America: Civil War” opens in U.S. theaters on May 6, 2016.

Jackman recorded the score at London’s Air Lyndhurst Studio and also serves as Soundtrack Producer. The latestExecutive Soundtrack Producers include Anthony & Joe Russo, Kevin Feige, Nate Moore and Dave Jordan.

Marvel’s “Captain America: Civil War” finds Steve Rogers leading the newly formed team of Avengers in their continued efforts to safeguard humanity. But after another incident involving the Avengers results in collateral damage, political pressure mounts to install a system of accountability, headed by a governing body to oversee and direct the team. The new status quo fractures the Avengers, resulting in two camps—one led by Steve Rogers and his desire for the Avengers to remain free to defend humanity without government interference, and the other following Tony Stark’s surprising decision to support government oversight and accountability.  

Marvel’s “Captain America: Civil War” stars Chris Evans, Robert Downey Jr., Scarlett Johansson, Sebastian Stan, Anthony Mackie, Don Cheadle, Jeremy Renner, Chadwick Boseman, Paul Bettany, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Rudd, Emily VanCamp, Marisa Tomei, Tom Holland, Frank Grillo and Martin Freeman, with William Hurt and Daniel Brühl.

Anthony & Joe Russo are directing with Kevin Feige, p.g.a. producing. Louis D’Esposito, Victoria Alonso, Patricia Whitcher, Nate Moore and Stan Lee are the executive producers. The screenplay is by Christopher Markus & Stephen McFeely.

Captain America: Civil War track list follows:

  1. Siberian Overture
  2. Lagos 
  3. Consequences 
  4. Ancestral Call
  5. Zemo
  6. The Tunnelcaptain_america_vs_iron_man_2-800x600
  7. Celestial Bodies
  8. Boot Up 
  9. A New Recruit 
  10. Stepping Up
  11. Standoff
  12. Civil War
  13. Larger Than Life
  14. Catastrophe
  15. Revealed
  16. Making Amends
  17. Fracture
  18. Clash
  19. Closure
  20. Cap’s Promise

Bonus Track:

  1. Adagio


Marvel Music’s Captain America: Civil War original motion picture soundtrack will be available globally at all music stores ( and streaming partners ( on May 6, 2016. 

About Marvel Entertainment

Marvel Entertainment, LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company, is one of the world’s most prominent character-based entertainment companies, built on a proven library of more than 8,000 characters featured in a variety of media over seventy-five years. Marvel utilizes its character franchises in entertainment, licensing and publishing. For more information visit © 2016 MARVEL